Oct. 05, 2016

The Winners of the GIT SECURITY AWARD 2017

Award Ceremony at Security Essen

  • Heiko Baumgartner and Steffen Ebert anchored the ceremony
  • Heiko Baumgartner and Steffen Ebert anchored the ceremony
  • The Glass trophies are standing in neat array next to the certificates of the winners
  • Andreas Fieberg (in the middle) accepts the award for Moog Pieper and their product Illuminator
  • Excellent: Aspiration Smoke Detector Faast XM by Systemsensor Europe, a Honeywell company. Felix Heck (4.f.l.) and his colleagues.
  • An award was  received for Wellmax by Elten - a safety shoe with an extremly resilient midsoles
  • IPS Intelligent Video Analytics wins - Agnetha Kleiner (2.f.l.) and Vanessa Klein (2.f.r.) of Securiton
  • Cheering awardee: Edwin Roobol (l.) sure seems excited about the award for Axis
  • Multisensor Camera Axis P3707-PE - Sabina Eibel and Edwin Roobol can be proud
  • Tim Hancock of Hikvision says thanks to the readers for their vote
  • Sieger Volkers, Managing Director of Nedap Security Management, is taking the price.
  • A Civilian Drone Detection System was one of the underdogs of the competition for the categorie perimeter protection: DroneTracker by Dedrone won the award
  • POC, the winning product, makes long range RFID visible: Nicolas Stobbe of Deister Electronic
  • Video management software with GPS: Dr. Karsten Fourmont and Jie Fourmont of Digivod are happy
  • Once again the winner of the GIT SECURITY AWARD: Katharina Geutebrück and Christoph Hoffmann with their award for G-SIM
  • A trophy sure looks good at an exhibition booth: Geutebrück-CEOs Christoph Hoffmann and Katharina Geutebrück devote their prize to all the employees
  • Gerard Gumprecht and Michael Wanka of Honeywell Building Solutions are happy to win the award.
  • Tarte Flambee and Cidre for the guests

The glass trophies are standing in neat array, framing their certificates. There is a smell of tarte flambee in the air at the Wiley stand. A corc pops. The almost 70 guests are falling silent when Steffen Ebert turns up the microphone: "Welcome to the Wiley Stand. I am very pleased to see that so many of you came to the award ceremony".

It is a special occasion to get invited to the GIT SECURITY AWARD ceremony. For there are only winners to participate. But first, let's take a few steps back: From all the products that were handed in for the award, a jury decided the top ten and our readers then voted for the top three. It remained exciting at the evening of the ceremony. Even the winners had no idea in which position they would fall.

It became quite a tradition for the GIT SECURITY Team to present the trophies at an award ceremony at Security Essen.

So take a closer look at the rankings of the GSA 2017:

Categorie B: Fire & Explosion Protection, Industrial Safety
1. Phoenix Contact – Solarcheck RSD
2. Elten – Wellmaxx
3. Systemsensor Europe – FAAST XM

Categorie C: CCTV, Video Security
1. Hikvision Digital Technology – DS-2DP1636Z-D PanoVu
2. Axis Communications – AXIS P3707-PE
3. IPS Intelligent Video Analytics – IPS AnalyticsManager

Categorie D: Access Control, Intruder Alarm and Perimeter Protection

Deister Electronic –POC
2. Dedrone – DroneTracker
3. Nedap Security Management– AEOS

Categorie E: Safety&Security Management, Complete Solutions
1. Honeywell Building Solution – Command and Control Suite
2. Geutebrück– G-SIM
3. Digivod – digivod Video-Management Software

The winners will be presented to the readers of GIT SICHERHEIT and GIT SECURITY as well as to the online communities.

We thank you for your effort and are happy to see your innovations next year.

Take part in the GIT SECURITY AWARD competition with your product here: closing date is March 31st 2017.


Hikvision Europe
Dirk Storklaan 3
2132 PX Hoofddorp
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (0) 23 554 2770
Telefax: +31 (0)23 5631112
Axis Communications AB
Emdalavägen 14
223 69 Lund
Phone: +46 46 272 18 00
Telefax: +46 46 13 61 30
Securiton GmbH Alarm- und Sicherheitssysteme
Hauptsitz, Von-Drais-Str. 33
77855 Achern
Phone: +49 7841 6223 0
Telefax: +49 7841 6223 10
Axis Communications GmbH
Adalperostr. 86
85737 Ismaning
Phone: +49 89 35 88 17 0
Telefax: +49 89 35 88 17 269
digivod gmbh
Breite Str. 10
40670 Meerbusch
Phone: +49 2159 5200 0
Telefax: +49 2159 5200 52
Elten GmbH
Ostwall 7-13
47589 Uedem
Phone: +49 2825 8068
Telefax: +49 2825 8075
deister electronic GmbH
Hermann-Bahlsen-Str. 11-13
30890 Barsinghausen
Phone: +49 5105 516 111
Telefax: +49 5105 516 217
Pieper GmbH
Binnerheide 33
58239 Schwerte
Phone: +49 2304 4701 0
Telefax: +49 2304 4701 77
Novar GmbH a Honeywell Company
Dieselstr. 2
41469 Neuss
Phone: +49 2137 17 600
Telefax: +49 2137 17 366
Dedrone GmbH
Miramstraße 87
34123 Kassel
Phone: 0561 861 799 120
Security Essen 2016

Honeywell Building Solutions GmbH
Strahlenbergerstrasse 110-112
63067 Offenbach am Main, Hessen
Phone: +49 69 8064 988
Systemsensor Europe
Forumstrasse 30
41468 Neuss

Register now!

The latest information directly via newsletter.

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.